Last Updated: January 28, 2015 ..

RAIG's Novelties
For whatever deserves to exist deserves also to be known, for knowledge is the image of existence; and things mean and splendid exist alike. Francis Bacon (1561-1626).
Stay tuned for the RAIG's novelties. Listen to the latest RAIG's outputs in their entirety for free. And if you like what you hear, please order CD or purchase digital download. More albums can be found on Official R.A.I.G. Bandcamp.

22 DECEMBER 2 0 1 4 :: Vespero / Cello Liventures - in memory of Vladimir Belov (2014, AT052 DD)

DISC-edition IS OUT NOW! RAIG presents: "Cello Liventures" by premiere Russian space-rock band VESPERO. This is an unique collection of instrumental improvisations performed live by the band with a cellist Vladimir Belov, who tragically passed away on June 7, 2014. Produced by the band in Vladimirs memory. Features the line-up of Vladimir Belov (cello), Ivan Fedotov (drums, percussion), Arkady Fedotov (bass, synths), Alexander Kuzovlev (guitars, effects), and Alexey Klabukov (keyboards, synths), as well as the guest-appearance by Andrey Petrov (guitars, effects) of GDEVA. Recorded live with no overdubbs, mixed, and mastered by Alexander Kuzovlev. DISC-edition (professionally duplicated CD-R: 7 tracks 73 min.) comes inside a hand-made oversized rough pasteboard case with silkscreen printing. 60 copies only!


18 OCTOBER 2 0 1 4 :: Air Canda / Air Canda (2014, R084 CD/DD)

CD IS OUT NOW! RAIG is proud to present: the debut CD-album by instrumental fusion-rock band AIR CANDA from Saint-Petersburg. The band drew inspiration from the 70s British jazz-rock and prog-rock, avant-garde jazz, classical music, modern American experimental rock, and Japanese math-rock to create intricate, dynamic, and elastic instrumental music of their own. Recommended for lovers of well composed, complex, lively and eclectic prog-rock-fusion music. CD (8 tracks 54 min.) comes in a full-color 4-panel cardboard folder designed by ZonderZond. $13.00 + shipping.


17 MAY 2 0 1 4 :: Won James Won / Red Wedming (2014, R090PG DD)

ZveZdaZ/RAIG/ZonderZond are proud to present: the "Magick Crystal" Boxset Edition of the 6th full-length album by WON JAMES WON is out now. "Red Wedming" is the album to commemorate the whole ten years of the band's non-stoppable eclectic freak-out activity. It includes new lyrical songs and audio-scapes that range from frenzy pop and rustic blackmetal to electroacoustic sampledelic and pagan creep-hop - all inspired by the occult origins of psycho violence. Together with the sattelite Red Ded Army single, the album is available in digital format in its entirety at WJW-BC. P.S. All "Magick Crystal" copies have been sold-out at the album launch-party. Thanks, people, for your support! An additional print of cheap "economy class" copies will be available to purchase soon. Stay tuned!


05 MAY 2 0 1 4 :: The Re-Stoned / Totems (2014, R083 CD/DD)

RAIG is proud to present: "Totems", a new studio album by the Russian heavy acid-psyche-rock masters THE RE-STONED. The release consists of all instrumental compositions, and features among others guest appearance of Kent Stump of WO FAT. Must have for lovers of heavy riffs, solid grooves, and instrumental voodoo! CD (9 tracks - 58 min.) comes in a full-color 4-panel cardboard folder designed by Ilya Lipkin. $13.00 + shipping.


21 APRIL 2 0 1 4 :: Old Major / With Love (2014, R082 CD/DD)

RAIG is proud to present: With Love, the first real full-legth cd-album by the Toronto based three-piece band OLD MAJOR. This is a collection of heavy, rhythmic, and tight riff-rock songs, with progressive-stoner-oddball tendencies, laden with hooks, and laced with melodic pop sensibilities. For lovers of heavy, melodic and motoric Rock! Artwork concept and graphics by ZonderZond. CD (13 tracks - 55 min.) comes in a full-color 4-panel cardboard folder: $13.00 + shipping.


17 FEBRUARY 2 0 1 4 :: Kalutaliksuak / Death of the Alpinist (2014, R081 CD/DD)

RAIG is proud to present: "Death of the Alpinist", a new conceptual music album by the Moscow based four-piece avant-rock band KALUTALIKSUAK. The work is well balanced between composed and improvised music blending influences from prog-rock, psychedelia, jazz and avant-garde. The album is based on a story from "The Aged Tales"; artwork concept and graphics are created by ZonderZond. Sound-production by Dmitry Sakharov at the DSMS Studio. CD (4 tracks - 58 min.) comes in a full-color 4-panel cardboard folder: $13.00 + shipping.


Expert Evidences
Read what independent musicologists say about RAIG's releases at various international zines, blogs, and web-pages. Follow the links!
January 06 :: Mechanik "Velut Stella Splendida" (2013, R080) by Ryan Sparks @ Sea Of Tranquility (USA)
December 01 :: Vespero "Cello Liventures" (2014, AT052) by Carry Munter @ Mew Underground Music (The Netherlands)
November 24 :: Air Canda "Air Canda" (2014, R084) by Carry Munter @ Mew Underground Music (The Netherlands)
November 15 :: Air Canda "Air Canda" (2014, R084) by Achim Breiling @ Babyblaue-seiten (Germany)
November 08 :: Air Canda "Air Canda" (2014, R084) by Andreas Schiffmann @ Musikreviews.de (Germany)
August 25 :: IWKC "Before We Disappear" (2013, IWKC03) by James Turner @ DPRP (UK)
July 21 :: Mechanik "Velut Stella Splendida" (2013, R080) by Diego Crescini @ DPRP (UK)
July 15 :: The Re-Stoned "Totems" (2014, R083) @ iO Pages /123/ (The Netherlands)
July 07 :: Old Major "...With Love" (2014, R082) by Carry Munter @ New Underground Music (The Netherlands)
July 07 :: The Re-Stoned "Totems" (2014, R083) by Arjan van Sorge @ Highlife /Issue 7/ (The Netherlands)

Live Shots
We still love playing gigs and touring. Come and see RAIG's bands performing live!
February 06 :: HUMAN FACTOR - Moscow @ "Vermel" Club. 20:00
February 07 :: VESPERO - Astrakhan @ Astrakhan State Theatre of Opera and Ballet. 19:00
February 07 :: THE RE-STONED - Moscow @ "Brooklyn" Club. 18:30
February 11 :: KALUTALIKSUAK - Moscow @ "Alexey Kozlov" Club. 19:00

Camera Eye
Just a little spot for official videos, live footages, fan-arts, etc.


December 24 :: MAAT LANDER

Following their joint stage debut, Ilya Lipkin (of THE RE-STONED), Ark Fedotov and Ivan Fedotov (both of VESPERO) have announced today the formation of a new band an instrumental psychedelic/space/kraut/rock trio MAAT LANDER. This is the band's first official 20-minute video-EP of 2 brand new, yet untitled instrumental compositions. Merry Christmas! Best wishes to you and your families during this holiday season!


Affiliated net-label : free downloads of Full Lengths and EPs by RAIG and friendly artists : out-of-print and lost archival albums, album out-takes and live sets, promo-sets, etc.  everything and anything that's not available on actual CDs, and might never be!  
RAIG's official free-to-download releases at FREEMUSICARCHIVE.ORG

News About Artists Catalog Order RU-zone




CLEAR SPOT - The Netherlands

Recyclable Sounds: Overviews of Psychedelic, Progressive, Experimental and Heavy Rock Music Novelties

e-mail: raigmusic@hotmail.com